Campus is once again buzzing with fliers and talk of the upcoming Student Government Association election. There are three tickets running for the executive offices for the upcoming school year. Beyond shares 7 years of SGA experience between Briana Hayes, Hannah Payne and Matthew McDaniel. The Forward ticket, made up of Dyer Whitehurst, Grace Green and Kristen Dunning are newcomers to SGA service but see it as a chance to bring in outsider perspectives to the organization. Unite displays SGA experience with SGA members Asim Ahmed and Carson Kuck in addition to SGA newcomer Cheryl Kwapong. Voting begins Monday, Feb. 24 at 8 a.m. and closes at noon on Wednesday, Feb. 26. The winners will be announced at the Tate Plaza Stage at 5 p.m. on Feb. 26. Students can vote online through the UGA Involvement Network.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.